Local Accommodation

We have fairly limited accommodation at The Kingscote Barn so we ask that all accommodation is booked through our wedding couples rather than taking direct bookings from guests. If there isn’t accommodation available for you at the barn then there is plenty of other accommodation in the local area. Please see below a list of local accommodation which includes hotels and inns, bed and breakfasts, and longer lets such as cottages and apartments.

Hotels and Inns Mins
Hunters Hall Inn, Kingscote, GL8 8XZ 01453 860393 www.greenekingsinn.co.uk 3
Calcot Manor Hotel, Tetbury, GL8 8YJ 01666 890391 www.calcotmanor.co.uk 5
The Old Crown, Uley, GL11 5SN 01453 860502 www.theoldcrownuley.co.uk 7
The Close Hotel, Tetbury, GL8 8AQ 01666 502272 www.theclose-hotel.com 10
The Snooty Fox Hotel, Tetbury, GL8 8DD 01666 502436 www.snooty-fox.co.uk 10
The Ormond, Tetbury, GL8 8AA 01666 505690 www.theormondattetbury.com 10
The Priory Inn, Tetbury, GL8 8JJ 01666 502251 www.theprioryinn.co.uk 10
The Royal Oak, Tetbury, GL8 8EY 01666 5025710 www.theroyaloaktetbury.co.uk 10
Egypt Mill, Nailsworth, GL6 0AE 01453 833449 www.egyptmill.com 10
The Bell Inn, Selsley, GL5 5JY 01453 753801 www.thebellinnselsley.com 10
The Hare & Hounds Hotel, Tetbury, GL8 8QL 01666 880233 www.cotswold-inns-hotels.co.uk 15
Oak House No.1 Hotel, Tetbury, GL8 8EU 01666 505741 www.oakhouseno1.com 15
The Black Horse Inn, North Nibley, GL11 6DT 01453 543777 www.blackhorsenorthnibley.co.uk 15
Amberley Inn, Amberley, GL5 5AF 01453 872565 www.theamberley.co.uk 15
The Burleigh Court Hotel, Minchinhampton, GL5 2PF 01453 883804 www.burleighcourthotel.co.uk 15
The Bear at Rodborough Hotel, Minchinhampton, GL5 5DE 01453 878522 www.cotswold-inns-hotels.co.uk 15
The Ragged Cot Inn, Minchinhampton, GL6 8PE 01453 884643 www.theraggedcot.co.uk 15
The Old Lodge, Minchinhampton, GL6 9AQ 01453 832047 www.food-club.com 15
Bodkin House Hotel, Badminton, GL9 1AF 01454 238310 www.thebodkin.co.uk 15
Tortworth Court, Wootton Under Edge, GL12 8HH 01454 263000 www.devere.co.uk 20
Whatley Manor Hotel,
Malmesbury, SN16 0RB
01666 822888 www.whatleymanor.com 20
Stonehouse Court Hotel,
Stonehouse, GL10 3RA
0871 8713240 www.stonehousecourt.co.uk 20
Travelodge, Stonehouse,
GL10 3SQ
book online www.travelodge.co.uk 20
Premier Inn, Stroud, GL5 4AF 08715 279052 www.premierinn.com 20
The Rectory Hotel, Crudwell,
SN16 9EP
01666 577194 www.therectoryhotel.com 20
Painswick, GL6 6YB 01452 813688 www.painswick.co.uk 25
Bed and Breakfasts Mins
Forthay, North Nibley, Dursley 01453 594016 www.forthaybedandbreakfast.co.uk 8
Hollingham House, Horsley, GL6 oNZ 01453 832497 www.hollinghamhouse.co.uk 8
The Grey Cottage, Leonard Stanley GL10 3LU 01453 822515 www.grey-cottage.co.uk 8
Highview B&B, Nailsworth, GL6 0EB 01453 834064 www.booking.com 10
Paynes Barn, Saddlewood, GL8 8UQ 01666 890395 www.paynesbarn.co.uk 10
Stinchcombe Hill House, Stinchcombe Hill, GL11 6AO 01453 543090 www.stinchcombehillhouse.co.uk 10
Longer Lets Mins
Stouts Hill Cotswold Holiday Resort, GL11 5BT 01453 860134 www.stoutshill.co.uk 5
Hetty Lodge, Cockadilly contact [email protected] 5
Monks Mill Barn, Wotton Under Edge, GL12 7QP 01608 737891 www.monksmillbarn.co.uk 6
Orchard Cottage, Uley, GL11 5AW 01453 860072 www.twyningash.co.uk 10
Doughton Cottages, Tetbury GL8 8TG 01666 503597 www.doughtoncottages.co.uk 10
Courtyard Cottage at Owlpen Hall, Uley, GL11 5BX 01453 861300 www.airbnb.co.uk 10
Maunditts Park Farm Cottages, SN15 5BH 02037 375808 www.maundittsparkfarmcottages.co.uk 25

“We want to thank you so much for all of your hard work to make our wedding such a special day! We chose The Kingscote Barn as a beautiful venue but what is so special is the quality of the service provided by the excellent staff. I cannot think of anything else the team could have done to make our day run so well. I was impressed at the planing stage with the attention to detail but on the day itself everyone was wonderful. Sometimes it is the little things that make all the difference, such as bringing the bouquets in already drained of water and reminding us how to walk down the aisle properly. Thank you for making our wedding such a wonderful and memorable occasion!”

Website by Duck On Water